Teens 4 God
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

what one friend could do for someone.

+5
@ubrey B.
Kaitlan P.
Anna P
Clareesa
Sonia J.
9 posters

Go down

what one friend could do for someone. Empty what one friend could do for someone.

Post by Sonia J. Thu Apr 16, 2009 11:17 am

I don't know if it's true or not, but I thought this was really cool. I know it's kinda long, but try to find the time to read it.

One day, when I was a freshman in high school, I saw a kid from my class was walking home from school... His name was Kyle.
It looked like he was carrying all of his books.
I thought to myself, 'Why would anyone bring home all his books on a Friday?
He must really be a nerd...
I had quite a weekend planned (parties and a football game with my friends tomorrow afternoon), so I shrugged my shoulders and went on.. As I was walking, I saw a bunch of kids running toward him. They ran at him, knocking all his books out of his arms and tripping him so he landed in the dirt. His glasses went flying, and I saw them land in the grass about ten feet from him...
He looked up and I saw this terrible sadness in his eyes My heart went out to him. So, I jogged over to him as he crawled around looking for his glasses, and I saw a tear in his eye. As I handed him his glasses, I said, 'Those guys are jerks.' They really should get lives. ' He looked at me and said, 'Hey thanks!' There was a big smile on his face. It was one of those smiles that showed real gratitude. I helped him pick up his books, and asked him where he lived.
As it turned out, he lived near me, so I asked him why I had never seen him before...
He said he had gone to private school before now
I would have never hung out with a private school kid before. We talked all the way home, and I carried some of his books. He turned out to be a pretty cool kid.
I asked him if he wanted to play a little football
with my friends, He said yes.